Close a Work Order

After execution is complete, verify time, safety, component, form, and follow-up records before closing the work order.

Once you receive the completed work order from a technician, review the completed operations, used components, recorded time, and attached notes or images. Close the work order when no discrepancies are found.

  1. Open the completed or submitted work order.
  2. Review the details, such as logs, comments, and supporting attachments, and tap Close Work Order.
    Figure 1. Close Work Order


  3. In the Close Work Order screen, add notes or attachments, and tap Close.

A message confirms successful closure, the work-order status changes to Closed, and the record is available for subsequent reference.