Resolve and Close an Issue

Resolve and close an Issue after the required work is complete and the final details have been recorded.

To resolve and close the issue:

  1. Open the issue assigned to you, which is in Open or In Progress state.
    Issue chat box or log history is displayed.
    Figure 1. Issues Log History


  2. Enter the text in the text box and tap the Enter icon to provide the updates related to the issue to your supervisor. You can also add images as evidence.
  3. Tap the Details button in the top-right corner.
  4. In the Issue Details screen, tap the Edit button in the top-right corner.
  5. Expand the More Details section, update the details and change the Status to Resolved when the issue is resolved.
  6. Tap Save.

    The issue is now marked as Resolved, and relevant teams are notified.

Next: Return to the active round or continue the remaining activities for your shift.