End and Confirm an Operation
When the assigned work is complete, end the operation and confirm the execution details before submitting time.
See Operation Status, Confirmation, and Timesheets for how confirmation relates to timesheet submission and work-order completion.
- Open the Wrench Time Losses section to review the total wrench time loss and individual losses recorded for the operation.
- Add a missed wrench time loss, if required.
- Correct the start and end times of a recorded loss, if needed.
- Review the operation details and confirm the operation.
The updated wrench time losses are included with the confirmation. Once recorded, wrench time losses are available as read-only entries in Confirmation / Timesheet History.
Any open blocker on the operation automatically closes when the operation is confirmed. The blocked time remains available for wrench time reporting and in the operation timeline.
The operation is confirmed with the recorded execution details. Surrender the permit when applicable, then submit the recorded work time.


