Resolve and close an Action after the assigned follow-up work is complete and its outcome has been recorded.
To resolve and close the Action:
-
Open an Action assigned to you that is in Open or In Progress state.
The Action opens showing its chat box and log history.
Figure 1. Actions Log History
-
Enter your update in the text box and tap the Enter
icon.
This sends your supervisor the updates related to the Action. You can also add images as evidence.
-
Tap the Details button in the top-right corner.
-
In the Action Details screen, tap the
Edit button in the top-right corner.
-
Expand the More Details section, update the details and
change the Status to Resolved when
the action is resolved.
-
Tap the Save button.
The Action is marked Resolved and the relevant teams are notified.
Next: Return to the active round or continue the remaining activities for your shift.