Resolve and close an Issue after the required work is complete and the final details have been recorded.
To resolve and close the Issue:
-
Open an Issue assigned to you that is in Open or In Progress state.
The Issue opens showing its chat box and log history.
Figure 1. Issues Log History
-
Enter your update in the text box and tap the Enter
icon.
This sends your supervisor the updates related to the Issue. You can also add images as evidence.
-
Tap the Details button in the top-right corner.
-
In the Issue Details screen, tap the
Edit button in the top-right corner.
-
Expand the More Details section, update the details and
change the Status to Resolved when
the issue is resolved.
-
Tap Save.
The Issue is marked Resolved and the relevant teams are notified.
Next: Return to the active round or continue the remaining activities for your shift.